

The Executive Council
A.Y. 2022-2023

CHRISTELLE T. CASTRO
President

JOVAN C. DELA CRUZ Vice President for External Affairs

SYDNEY REIGN U. PALATTAO Vice President for Internal Affairs

ROCELLE NIÑA T. TURINGAN Secretary

Committee Chairpersons

JOVAN C. DELA CRUZ Socio-Cultural

SYDNEY REIGN U. PALATTAO Disciplinary and Membership

MARK JONES P. ARUGAY Finance

KASANDRA ORTEZZE B.
GUDAO
Education

YANI ANGELA D. UANANG Publicity



UP CAGAYANOS

University of the Philippines Los Baños College, Laguna, Philippines

Serving for the advancement of the Cagayano community

upcagayanos.uplb.yahoo.com

19 May 2023

GILBERT N. TONG, Ph.D, CEO VI, CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent DepEd Schools Division of Tuguegarao Carig Sur, Tuguegarao City

Sir:

Good day!

We, the **UP Cagayanos**, a duly recognized organization in the University of the Philippines Los Baños, has been catering to the University and the Cagayano community for over 29 years now through promoting our three chief principles---academic excellence, leadership, and service.

This year, UPC opened our 11th Search for the Ten Outstanding Cagayano Youth (TOCY) last March 31, 2023 for the registration and submission of portfolios of the Grade 10 participants of the event. With its aim to recognize the simple yet remarkable achievements of the ten most noteworthy Cagayano youth in terms of leadership, academics, and socio-cultural responsibilities, our screening committee have selected the top 20 finalists for the said event who will move forward to the final screening.

In this regard, we would like to congratulate participants from the Division of Tuguegarao for being part of the Top 20 finalists and invite them to the finals for the aforementioned event to be held at the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB), Batong Malake, Laguna on May 27-28, 2023. Attached herewith are the guidelines and the list of finalists from the Division of Tuguegarao for your reference and perusal.

Should there be clarifications or further inquiries, you may reach us through our e-mail at upcagayanos2.uplb@gmail.com or contact Jovan Dela Cruz, Vice President for External Affairs, at 09531123831 and/or Rocelle Niña Turingan, Socio-Cultural committee member, at 09175712973.

Thank you very much and we hope for your most favorable response!

Very Respectfully,

Jovan C. Dela Cruz

Project Head

Vice President for External Affairs

Christelle T. Castro

President

Recommending Approval:

Riaflor M. Alcabedos
Junior Adviser

Leonora A. Dirain

Senior Adviser



The Executive Council
A.Y. 2022-2023

CHRISTELLE T. CASTRO
President

JOVAN C. DELA CRUZ Vice President for External Affairs

SYDNEY REIGN U. PALATTAO Vice President for Internal Affairs

ROCELLE NIÑA T. TURINGAN Secretary

Committee Chairpersons

JOVAN C. DELA CRUZ Socio-Cultural

SYDNEY REIGN U. PALATTAO
Disciplinary and Membership

MARK JONES P. ARUGAY Finance

KASANDRA ORTEZZE B.
GUDAO
Education

YANI ANGELA D. UANANG Publicity



UP CAGAYANOS

University of the Philippines Los Baños College, Laguna, Philippines

Serving for the advancement of the Cagayano community

upcagayanos.uplb.yahoo.com

Finalist	School	Coach
Marcelle Filomene Xer S. Asuncion	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Jenneah Dominique L. Callangan	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
Justine Gabriel T. Cariño	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
Nathalie Joy T. Dela Cruz	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
David O. Donato IV	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Arianne Joy E. Dumlao	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
Shandia Isabelle D. Estrada	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Princess Jeramycah G. Forello	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Moira Rose D. Pamittan	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Ayessa Joy D. Tulauan	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
Sean Angelo L. Tungcul	Cagayan National High School	Marlon A. Carag
Kyra Dominique P. Sales	Tuguegarao City Science High School	Joan C. Zinampan
Yanny V. Valera	St. Paul University Philippines	Mary Jane F. Abella